Meet Our Board and Committee Members

Habitat for Humanity of Dane County’s Board of Directors is made up of recognized leaders across many areas of expertise. Our board and committee members are volunteers who donate significant amounts of time, talent and energy to further build a world where everyone has a decent place to live.
Josh Reiter
Josh Reiter – Chair
Business Analyst, American Red Cross, Wisconsin Region
Ali Kane
Ali Kane – Vice Chair
Real Estate Agent, Stark Homes
Tom Dorn
Tom Dorn – Secretary
Owner, Dorn True Value
Christina Smith-Wilkie
Christina Smith-Wilkie – Treasurer
Vice President, Senior Small Business Administration Sales Representative, SBA Lending Group, Wells Fargo N.A.
Trisha Kalscheur
Trisha Kalscheur – Governance
President, John Deere Financial, f.s.b.
Miranda Weber
Miranda Weber – Habitat Young Professionals Representative
Talent Acquisition Partner, Madison Gas and Electric
Amy Cralam
Amy Cralam
Director of Customer, Community and Economic Development, Alliant Energy
Ann Raschein
Ann Raschein
Realtor, RE/MAX Preferred
Kingsley Gobourne
Kingsley Gobourne
Owner, Artemis Provisions and Cheese
Jeff Wiegand
Jeff Wiegand
Vice President of Protective Services, American Family Insurance
Alyssa Laufenberg
Alyssa Laufenberg – UW Habitat Chapter Representative
Chapter President, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Linn Roth
Linn Roth
Former CEO & Owner, Locus Incorporated
Monica Gonzalez
Monica Gonzalez
AVP – Residential Lending, Bank of Sun Prairie
Kevin Krysinski
Kevin Krysinski
Partner, Johnson Block and Company, Inc.
Valerie Johnson Renk
Valerie Renk – Staff Liaison
CEO, Habitat For Humanity of Dane County

Habitat Committees

Advisory Board
Staff Liaison: Valerie Renk, CEO
Committee Meets: Quarterly and As Needed
Committee Charge: Comprised of past board and committee members whose purpose is to continue to give advice and support based on shared experiences with Habitat for Humanity. Past board members belong to this exclusive group that meets every several months to advise the current board and management team on timely issues facing Habitat for Humanity of Dane County.
Advocacy Committee
Staff Liaison: Steve Hanrahan, COO
Committee Meets: Monthly
Committee Charge: Raises awareness of housing issues affecting Dane County and beyond.
  • Debra Alton
  • Terese Berceau
  • Amy Cralam
  • Thomas Fonfara
  • Alison Kane, Chair
Communications Committee
Staff Liaison: Jenny Ballweg, Vice President/Communications
Committee Meets: Every other month
Committee Charge: Assists in developing policies, plans and programs for internal and external communication. Provides advice and guidance and as requested may be given responsibility for specific projects. Addresses specific topics quarterly such as Habitat ReStore advertising, Earned Media tactics, trade show strategy and grassroots outreach ideas.
  • Ken Alsteen
  • Debra Alton, Co-Chair
  • Barbara Behling
  • Ellen Cameron
  • Julie Kisely
  • Maria Nigh
  • Barbara Robins, Co-Chair
Development Committee
Staff Liaisons: Valerie Renk, CEO
Committee Meets: Bimonthly
Committee Charge: Supports, advises, and participates in development activities for Habitat for Humanity of Dane County, through introductions, cultivation, and stewardship of current and prospective individual and corporate donors.
  • Tim Bizjak, J.P. Cullen
  • Ben Delzer, CG Schmidt
  • Valerie Renk, Habitat CEO
  • Linn Roth, Formerly of Locus Incorporated
  • Christina Smith-Wilkie, SBA Lending Group, Wells Fargo N.A.
  • James Steinbach, retired, Chair
  • AJ Sue, AJ Sue Consulting, LLC
  • Mike Urben, McFarland State Bank
Family Services Committee
Staff Liaison: Paul Sukenik, Vice President/Family Services
Committee Meets: As Needed
Committee Charge: Hosts informational meetings and determine program eligibility for potential family partners. In addition, the committee provides HFHDC Board of Directors recommendations for approval of family partners.
  • Kaba Bah
  • Annette Blazeck
  • Jeanie Farmer
  • Hala Ghoneim
  • Monica Gonzalez
  • Theresa Heintz
  • Tammy Jelinek
  • Julie Kisely
  • Linn Roth
  • Mike Wiebe
  • Shor Yang
  • David Zellner
Finance Committee
Staff Liaison: Valerie Renk, Habitat CEO
Committee Meets: Quarterly
Committee Charge: Ensures organization is financially strong, able to meet financial obligations and support the current and future growth of the organization. Tasks include overseeing budget and audit preparation by staff. Committee also oversees homeowner mortgage payment policies.
  • Courtney Emerick
  • Jim Hunt
  • Andy Platz
  • Valerie Renk, Habitat CEO
  • Christina Smith-Wilkie
  • Ross Stadelman, Chair
  • Michael Stamey
  • Jeff Wiegand
Habitat ReStore Advisory Committee
Staff Liaison: Jeff Bundgaard, Vice President/ReStore
Committee Meets: Quarterly and As Needed
Committee Charge: Provides advice and guidance to ReStore Director on best practices that will improve ReStore operations and performance. Topics might include donation process improvements, volunteer management advances, customer service enhancements, and marketing suggestions.
  • Al Curran
  • Tom Dorn
  • Shannon Flasch
  • Steve Hanrahan, Habitat COO
  • Henry Nehls-Lowe
  • Greg Schaffer
Land Acquisition Committee
Staff Liaison: Adam Helt-Baldwin, Vice President/Construction
Committee Meets: 8:30 a.m. Second Friday of Each Month
Committee Charge: Provides legal and technical support to evaluate project feasibility and development strategy for locations of future Habitat for Humanity of Dane County homes.
  • Bruce Briney
  • Chuck Elliott
  • Cynthia Farnsworth
  • Rose Freidel, Co-Chair
  • Steve Hanrahan, Habitat COO
  • Arlan Kay
  • Jeff Kraemer
  • Derek Johnson
  • Ann Raschein, Co-Chair
Personnel Committee
Staff Liaison: Steve Hanrahan, COO
Committee Meets: Monthly: Third Tuesday of Each Month at 11:30 a.m.
Committee Charge: Responsible for advising CEO on employment policies, assessing staffing needs, reviewing and setting the compensation structure for staff, and oversight of general personnel-related issues.
  • Jennifer Knudson, Chair
  • James Arnett
  • Valerie Johnson Renk, Habitat CEO
  • Ron Konkol
  • Pablo Sanchez
  • Kari Rahn
Board Committees
In addition to these committees there are four committees made up of exclusively of board members including, Executive, Governance, Succession, and Compensation and Audit that meet throughout the year.